Officials of the Year

Home/Awards/Officials of the Year

2016 IATO Award Winners

Boy’s State Official of the Year: Chris Suntken, Mason City
Girl’s State Official of the Year: Mark Tigges, Clive
Cross Country State official of the Year: Cornie Wassink, Alton
Jr. High Official of the Year: Bob Saunders, Iowa City

Field Events Official of the Year: Randy Baker, Le Grand
Running Events Official of the Year: John Casebolt, Marion

Regional IATO officials of the Year
SW: Al Robson, Scranton
Central: Tim Thomas, Ames

Hall of Fame
Terry Thompson, Ames
Denny White, Mt. Pleasant

John Lowry Distinguished Service Award
John Overton, Des Moines


Iowa Association of Track Officials
State Officials of the Year
Middle School/Jr. High – Roger Poage, Fort Madison
Field Event Official – Dick Juhl, Dike
Running Official – Ira Dunsworth, Davenport
Cross Country – Tim Bell, Marshalltown
Girls Track & Field – Mike Gruver, Pella
Boys Track & Field – Curt Anderson, Paullina


Iowa track officials of the year



2014 Regional Officials of the Year
Central Region – Tim Thomas, Ames
Northeast Region – Rick Hall, Waverly
Northwest Region – Richard Hall, Sioux City
Southwest Region – Gary O’Daniels, Creston




2000-2011: Officials of the Year History