IATC 2014 COACHES OF THE YEAR

GIRLS TRACK & FIELD

GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY

CLASS 1A

	State Coach of the Ye	ear – Bob Mudd, North Linn
At-Large	Amy Wingert	Tri-Center
At-Large	Josh Roudabush	Pekin

At-Large At-Large Martha Bauder Central Elkader At-Large Jon Peterson Earlham At-Large Dave Welden **BCLUW**

CLASS 2A

State Coach of the Year - Tim Frake, Cascade

At-Large	Josh Husted	Davis County
At-Large	Mike Herrington	Eagle Grove
At-Large	Kadrian Hardersen	Sioux Center
At-Large	Maggie Willems	Mount Vernon
At-Large	Angie Cook	Clayton Ridge

CLASS 3A

State Coach of the Year - Tim O'Neill, Davenport Assumption

At-Large	Dave Hutchcroft	Mount Pleasant
At-Large	Dana Hogan	Decorah
At-Large	Scott Kiesel	Boone
At-Large	Tim Berning & Chuck Tigges	Dubuque Wahlert
At-Large	Dak Rasmussen	Pella

CLASS 4A

State Co-Coach of the Year - Jane Wheeler, Pleasant Valley State Co-Coach of the Year, Kenny Wheeler, Pleasant Valley

Brianne Burns	Des Moines Roosevelt
Bill Calloway	Cedar Rapids Jefferson
Randy Hutchison	Urbandale
Chad Willeford	Southeast Polk
Larry Weier	Dowling Catholic
	Bill Calloway Randy Hutchison Chad Willeford

BOYS TRACK & FIELD

The Phil Hummel CLASS 1A

State Coach of the Year - Mike Parkinson, Lynnville Sully

At-Large	Shawn Darrington	Underwood
At-Large	Justin Davie	Wapsie Valley
At-Large	Jason Berkey	AGWSR
At-Large	Casey Baxa	Lisbon
At-Large	Wendell Larson	Alta-Aurelia

CLASS 2A

State Coach of the Year - Greg Williams, Monticello

At-Large	Brock Lehman	Sioux Center
At-Large	Bill Capaldo	North Polk
At-Large	Greg Thompson	Panorama
At-Large	Neil Seales	Collins-Maxwell-Baxter
At-Large	Mark Metzger	Camanche

CLASS 3A

State Coach of the Year - Mark Sovers, Solon

At-Large	Amy Marshall & Derek Vaske	Center Point-Urbana
At-Large	Gregg Wellman	Algona
At-Large	Kevin Litchfield	Gilbert
At-Large	Mark Starner	Glenwood
At-Large	Mike Sterner	Oskaloosa

CLASS 4A

State Coach of the Year – Brent Heltland, waukee		
At-Large	Ken Hopkins	Linn-Mar, Marion
At-Large	Brian Martz	Iowa City West
At-Large	Pat Mattingly	Johnston
At-Large	Ryan Van Veen	Dowling Catholic
At-Large	Bill Schwarz	Cedar Rapids Prairie

CLASS 1A

State Coad	ch of the Year – Mitch Hackbar	th, Pocahontas Area
At-Large	Martha Bauder	Central Elkader
At-Large	Davis Eidahl	Pekin
At-Large	Brian Weig	West Marshall
At-Large	Valerie Pickett	Emmetsburg
At-Large	Kevin Kearney & Scott Conway	South Winneshiek

CLASS 2A

State Coach of the Year - Dan Sauser, Monticello

At-Large	Bob Davidshofer	Cascade
At-Large	Brent Jennings	Osage
At-Large	Mark Kauk	Unity Christian
At-Large	Dalton Lems	Western Christian
At-Large	Mark Hostetler	Mid-Prairie

CLASS 3A

State Coach of the Year - Cristy Nimrod, Decorah

At-Large	Laura Kautman	Gilbert
At-Large	Alex Flores	Davenport Assumption
At-Large	Nick Nordheim	Williamsburg
At-Large	Doug Cutler	Pella
At-Large	Tim Mohs	Winterset

CLASS 4A

State Coach of the Year - Pat Hennes, Johnston

At-Large	Dan Davis	Urbandale
At-Large	Kirk Schmaltz	Ames
At-Large	Mike Parker	Iowa City West
At-Large	Heather Every	Waukee
At-Large	Eric Cogdill	Ankeny Centennial

BOYS CROSS COUNTRY

CLASS 1A

State Coach of the Year - Scott Jess - Bellevue

At-Large	Darrell Burmeister	Nodaway Valley
At-Large	Sandy Sabelka	Denver
At-Large	Mark Twedt	West Fork
At-Large	Mike Szalat	Fort Dodge Saint Edmond
At-Large	Davis Eidahl	Pekin

CLASS 2A

State Coach of the Year - Frik Niggemeyer, Fast Marshall

Clair Court of the four		=::::: ::::ggo::::oyo:; =aot ::::a::o::a::	
At-Large	Dan Sauser	Monticello	
At-Large	Karl Kaemingk	Unity Christian	
At-Large	Erik Jolivette	Garner-Hayfield	
At-Large	Andy Campbell	Shenandoah	
At-Large	Travis Nuss	Southeast Valley	

CLASS 3A

State Coach of the Year - Aaron Thomas, Gilbert

oi lile Teal – Maroli Tilolilas, Gilbei	1 L
art Mount Verno	on-Lisbon
tler	Pella
ne Center Poir	nt-Urbana
nkly	Harlan
sen	Grinnell

CLASS 4A

loines
Falls
Prairie
nston
√alley
1

IATC 2014 COACHES OF THE YEAR

Girls Assistant Track & Field Coach of the Year

- Stan Huggins – Davis County

Boys Assistant Track & Field Coach of the Year

- Rod Riessen - Fort Dodge

Girls Assistant Cross Country Coach of the Year

- Abby Schmitz - Waukee

Boys Assistant Cross Country Coach of the Year

- Ken Hopkins - Linn-Mar

Middle School/Jr. High Track & Field Coach of the Year

- Ben Overman - Knoxville

Middle School/Jr. High Cross Country Coach of the Year

- Greg Moen - Independence

IATO State Officials of the Year

Middle School/Jr. High – Roger Poage, Fort Madison Field Event Official – Dick Juhl, Dike Running Official – Ira Dunsworth, Davenport Cross Country – Tim Bell, Marshalltown Girls Track & Field – Mike Gruver, Pella Boys Track & Field – Curt Anderson, Paullina

IATO Regional Officials of the Year

Central Region – **Tim Thomas, Ames**

Northeast Region - Rick Hall, Waverly

Northwest Region – Richard Hall, Sioux City

Southwest Region - Gary O'Daniels, Creston