Assistant Coach of the Year Awards

Girls Assistant Track & Field Coach of the Year

Courtney Mottet – Urbandale

Boys Assistant Track & Field Coach of the Year Bill Rex - Pekin

Girls Assistant Cross Country Coach of the Year Josh Hoffman – Pleasant Valley

Boys Assistant Cross Country Coach of the Year

Stacy Garrels - Indianola

Middle School/Jr. High Coach of the Year Awards Middle School/Jr. High Track & Field Coach of the Year

Jr. High Girls – Brent Petersen – Waukee Jr. High Boys – Ron Anderson - Burlington

Middle School/Jr. High Cross Country Coach of the Year

Jr. High Girls – Jeff Bardell – Center Point-Urbana Jr. High Boys – Steve Nepp – Waukee

IATO State Officials of the Year

Middle School/Jr. High – Mark Tigges - Waukee Field Event Official – Gary Paulsen - Ogden Running Official – Gary O'Daniels - Creston Cross Country – Kurt Anderson - Paullina Girls Track & Field – Larry McHone - Gilbert Boys Track & Field – Rich Choponis - Seymour

IATO Regional Officials of the Year

Central Region – Tim Thomas - Ames Northeast Region – Kevin Long – La Porte City Northwest Region – Richard Hall – Sioux City Southwest Region – Gary O'Daniels - Creston



IOWA ASSOCIATION OF TRACK COACHES

HALL OF FAME

BANQUET AND PROGRAM

2015

Gateway Center Ames, IA December 5th 12:30 pm



IOWA ASSOCIATION OF TRACK OFFICIALS

HALL OF FAME AWARDS

Tim Sanderson – Keystone Curt Anderson - Paullina Jim Carnahan - Davenport

JOHN LOWRY DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Charles Liston – Marion Tim Sanderson – Keystone

IOWA ASSOCIATION OF TRACK COACHES

HALL OF FAME AWARDS

COACH

Gary Roberson - Bettendorf

ATHLETES

Dick Eisenlauer – Des Moines East/Iowa Chuck Locke – Davis County

SERVICE

Mike Mahon - Drake University

PROGRAM WELCOME AND INVOCATION

Marty Thomae – IATC President Tim Thomas-IATC Past President

~BUFFET DINNER~

INTRODUCTIONS AND COMMENTS

Marty Thomae

COACHES OF THE YEAR (TRACK & FIELD) COACHES OF THE YEAR (CROSS COUNTRY)

Mike Jay – I.A.T.C. 2nd Vice-President

OFFICIALS OF THE YEAR AWARDS

Cornie Wassink, I.A.T.O. President

MIDDLE SCHOOL/JR. HIGH AWARDS

Deb Anderson

ASSISTANT COACH OF THE YEAR AWARDS

Mike Jay, I.A.T.C. 2nd Vice-President

I.A.T.O. HALL OF FAME

Mike Jay

I.A.T.C. HALL OF FAME

Mike Jay

CLOSING REMARKS

Marty Thomae